fortyplusandfrazzled

Life really does go backwards at 40

The Final Three

on January 27, 2013

Well who’d a thought it, I am in the final 3, it should be the final 2 but not sure why but there are 3 of us left.

This week my story is about snow, our obsession and the random behaviour it cases, I hope you enjoy and thank you so very much for all the votes. If I get through to the next round you will be able to read a few chapters of my book ;-)

Snow Gate

Recently the UK has been hit by ‘the snow’, I call it ‘the snow’ as it turns everyday folk into the weirdest people ever….me included.

I remember as a child in the late 70′s things being completely different. We had what the old folk’s call, proper snow, proper snow being the term for anything deeper than 4ft . We were snowed in for days, did we panic?, no we just got on with life. As a 7-year-old and out on a walk with my brothers I happened to stand on some proper snow and immediately disappeared down a hole much to their delight.

To me snow is snow, its white, wet, cold and needs to fall elsewhere. So with the forecaster telling us we are due for snow what happens next can only be described as random behaviour of the most superb kind.

We now as a country have a of set of ‘snow rules’ the first rule,

Overreact…

If you have enjoyed reading this so far and would like to read the rest of the story, please click the link and vote for me, Julia Frazzleby.

Thank you muchlies http://tinyurl.com/c2g5cs3

2 responses to “The Final Three

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 631 other followers

