fortyplusandfrazzled

Life really does go backwards at 40

Memory of a pea…….

on August 24, 2012
Its hit me I am getting old, things are not what they used to be or in my case not where they should be, so here are my symptoms
I’ve started calling my best friend of 20 years thingy
My car has started moving itself from where I left it
I can paint a picture of it, draw a diagram or demonstrate how to use it to Olympic standard but be beggared if I can remember the damn things name
When I get to the bottom of the stairs I cannot remember for the life of me if I was going up or I’ve just come down
When I do figure it out I can’t remember what I was going up or coming down for
I answer  my phone when it’s actually a phone ringing on the TV
When I do go out its to restaurants or pubs that don’t play music purely so I can hear what people are saying
I ring someone and when they answer I’ve  forgotten, who I was calling and why I am calling them
I’ve started wearing knickers that could double as a parachute rather than the bikini style
My get up and go has got up and gone without me………………… 😉
7 responses to “Memory of a pea…….

  1. BBG says:

    It gets even worse when you hit 50, trust me. As to the big knickers, all the better to hold the Tena lady safely in place. I actually found myself looking at sensible shoes last week. Luckily it was only temporary moment of insanity but it was pretty scary at the time !!

  2. Noooo, don’t say it. Blame it on the summer holidays. Things will be back to normal soon x.

  3. Debbie says:

    it’s just so nice to know I’m not the only one !!

  4. optie says:

    Can so identify with your list, especially about anwering the phone ringing on TV 🙂

Leave a Reply

