fortyplusandfrazzled

Life really does go backwards at 40

My week at work

on September 20, 2012

Rather than try to type my frustrations I have decided my blog will be in pictures…

There have been a few of these moments

Followed by thoughts of

And

So my word of the week has been

Because I want to do this

But do this instead

Because

And

So I look like this

So I’ve drunk loads of this

But it hasn’t

So I’ve done lots of this

Because

And I am reminded that

And someone suggests I read this

Which makes me think

And I find I keep wanting to

But  I must

but all too soon I will be back to this

Because

There I’ve said it now

11 responses to “My week at work

  1. BBG says:

    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha – you should have drunk wine instead of tea – it may have helped.

  2. Hope next week will be better 🙂

  3. Wow, that bad?!

    Not even my day was as bad as that.

    Fantastic post BTW x.

  4. Brilliant, made me laugh all the way through, especially the cat photo.

  5. optie says:

    Clearly it’s been a bad week but it’s good to see that you have not lost your sense of humour. Enjoy the long weekend and hopefully next week will be an idiot free zone!

  6. ger foley says:

    catching up on all I missed on e-mail.. cause I only forgot the password ..yes one of those idiots .. loved the blog ,picture perfect lol ,

Leave a Reply

