fortyplusandfrazzled

Life really does go backwards at 40

Vote for me please :-)

on November 16, 2012

Hi everyone

As you know a short while ago I took up blogging and I am rather surprised that I have been selected as one of the finalists for The Novelist.   The top prize is a publishing deal…woo hoo, eek, oh my days …haha…help!  😉

Right…. in order to get there I have to go through an X Factor style process subject to a weekly vote…book factor, thank god there is no singing involved as I cannot sing hahaha 🙂

So if you would like to hear more about the randomness of life in general

Then please vote, the book is written in a Sue Townsend style (Adrian Mole) it’s about life, its ups and downs, the funny, sad and daft things that happen along the way
The competition starts,  Friday 16th November and is on Facebook,  iTunes and the web, links below, in the first week 6 will leave so please don’t let me be one of those first to go. You can vote as many tines as you like 😉

You can find the novelist contest at

The app store: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/the-novelist/id515308367?mt=8

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TheNovelistCommunity

On the internet: http://tinyurl.com/c2g5cs3

Im the one in the hat, Julia Frazzleby…don’t ask that will be explained in the book

If I win then I promise you all a thank you in the book and to be honest the thank you list is masshoosive and is probably going to be longer than the book 😉

PS all names have been changed to protect the innocent, harassed and any possible libel cases 😉

PPS, I have no idea why it’s sponsored by the gay history project either

PPS, Please repost, share or retweet the links and help me on my way
Love Frazz 🙂

16 responses to “Vote for me please :-)

  1. Debbie says:

    Done and good luck !!!

  2. ger says:

    WHA HOO you congratulations 🙂 will see if this technophobic twit can find the right buttons to press to vote for you ,shall have my emo pestered now for help lol 🙂

  3. Aha, now all is clear. Right, I vote for you. Good luck x.

  4. ratpackfan says:

    Well done you!!! I shall certainly vote for you, if I can find the right button to press. Hope you win.

  5. voted….and voted…..and voted……and voted……do I need to go on!!!
    and a quick retweet xx

Leave a Reply

